Taking the Piss

Golden-toilet_682_1412928a

For some shitting,sorry sitting Wirral Councillors there is a sense that pesky ex-Councillor Ian Lewis is hanging round like the proverbial bad smell in the Town Hall corridors of power.

On his blog HERE  he comments:

“If there’s one thing that makes us all equal, it’s go(ing) to the loo. Except, it seems, when it comes to the Town Hall. Following one of my FoI requests, the full response has now been published by the Council.

And what do we find?  That in these times of austerity, when, it seems, we can’t even cut the grass around a war memorial, we can find £17,611 to refurbish the toilets that were previously for the exclusive use of councillors or, as the sign said ‘Members Only’. Stop sniggering!”

Clearly at this cost this was not a bog standard makeover and despite constant reminders from Councillors that we are living through hard times it seems as though they are both taking the piss and proving that they’re full of crap.

As befitting someone who has a history of crapping on people from a great height we understand that to mark the opening of the newly refurbished toilets (and bringing a whole new meaning to the phrase throne room)  Mayor Foulkesy performed a ceremonial dump to enthusiastic cries of “Beware abnormalload!” and “Somebody send in the canary!”.

Here we have exclusive video footage of Mayor Foulksey and Wirral Council sanitary spokesperson Ms.Lou Latrine discussing arrangements for the ceremony :

Most-Expensive-Toilet-Paper-in-the-World-y

One thought on “Taking the Piss

  1. G’day the Lord of the Manners

    “For some shitting, sorry sitting Wirral Councillors there is a sense that pesky ex-Councillor Ian Lewis is hanging round like the proverbial bad smell in the Town Hall corridors of power.”

    I do hope ex-Councillor Ian Lewis has the stamina of Nigel “Highbrow” Hobro and my good self.

    Talking of taking the Piss.

    Have I told you that I originally blew the whistle on Big, ISUS and Working Neighbourhoods/Wirral Biz face to face 1,076 days ago.

    I spoke briefly to the junior of the pair a week or so before that when she started to offer me work. I have only met her once and she had not met me at that time. No work offer ever came after that.

    Since that day I have been unemployed and between them they must have “earned” about half a million quid.

    Am I bitter.

    No way… I feel terribly terribly sorry for the pathetic specimens.

    Would I change places with either of them?

    No way… I look dreadful dressed up as a lamb when I am mutton and any football shirt I have worn (Or hung up on a wall) I have won on merit.

    I think merit and meritocracy might have to be explained to them My L an alien concept it appears in Wirral. Not to mention HONESTY, OPENNESS and TRANSPARENCY. You might explain also what IMPROVEMENT actually is.

    By the way My Lordly no offer of work was ever delivered to me after I met them they must have thought if they never said boo again I would just disappear.

    How wrong they were My Lovely.

    They certainly haven’t offered my fellow whistle blower “Highbrow” any work either (that I am aware of) as he has buckets and buckets and buckets of dirt on them and actually knows the people who spoke on the NOKIA.

    I am here till they do the the right thing, oh spouse of the Beautiful Lady, I have already outstayed Edwards, Garry, Wilkie, Norman and if the gossip is right Burgess is next.

    Have a great week LORDING it over those ridiculous people at Wirral my inspiration.

    Ooroo

    James

    Ps By the way My Lordship I have never ever hung a football shirt on a wall.

    Pps How did the fart controller go when he met the Queen you must have been at the TEA PARTY?

    Ppps Did he embarrass Wirral by telling her that he and the Chief Executive have a nicer dunny?

    Luv ya xxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

