Hidden Agenda -Update

Silhouette-question-mark

The plot thickens.Apologies we are receiving conflicting information on this one.Let’s hope Wirral Council will be able to clarify the situation as soon as possible .But then this is what happens when they’re not open and transparent in the first place!.

Wirral Council Employment and Appointments Committee

Monday, 21st September 2015 5.00 pm

5. Exempt Information – Exclusion of Members of the Public

The public may be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information.

RECOMMENDED –

That in accordance with section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item of business, on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined by paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to that Act. The public interest test has been applied and favours exclusion.

6. Voluntary Severance / Early Voluntary Requirement (sic)

Explanation of Reasons

  • By Virtue of Paragraph 1Information relating to any individual.

    Condition:

    Information is exempt to the extent that, in all the circumstances of the case, the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.

18 thoughts on “Hidden Agenda -Update

  1. G’day Lordly

    I do hope I am reading between your lines correctly.

    I certainly hope he isn’t being rewarded with a massive pay off.

    I hope he is going with all the other no hopers that wouldn’t know a cash flow statement from a profit and loss account.

    I hope there is no reward for for for for…….. for even mentioning the name Stella.

    Ooroo and Hurray

    James

    Luv you the Good Lord for being the bearer of very welcome news.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  2. The pay off will probably breach the £100,000 mark requiring it to be discussed and ‘scrutinised’, but why oh why have so many been allowed to slip under the fence, thanked, gagged, and paid off with our cash, and NOT A SNIFF of any alleged scrutiny?

    Must be well into double figures by now. Most improved my arse.

  3. I was at that meeting, did challenge it. You’ll see on the video reference to that.

    Councillors still decided to exclude press and public (or in the case of us press and press).

    The person leaving is Malcolm Flanagan (found that out by about 7.30pm). It’s public now anyway.

    Any other mysteries you wish me to solve?

      • Here’s the video for the meeting. Did ask Cllr Adrian Jones (Chair) and Surjit Tour to speak during the meeting to challenge the reasons for excluding the press and public. Request was denied.

        Ironically this comes from someone who signed up to article 21 when he was Mayor, but if a politician signs a piece of paper can they be trusted to stick to it?

        See video for what was said.

        If this had been a planning or licensing decision affecting me I’d have got to speak! And what was the point in keeping this a secret for what, all of 2 hours?

      • G’day John

        There is no doubt you are absolutely brilliant at your job so keep it up.

        As for Mayor/Councillor Jones I wouldn’t trust him as far as “Highbrow” could throw him.

        He did a real job on “Highbrow”, a mate.

        An complete wink, nod, smile stab you in the back scumbag.

        A disgrace.

        At any age.

        Ooroo

        James

    • G’day John via My Lord

      The only reason “Ecca” you know “Spotty Dog” “The Blinking CEO ignores you in case you ask him straight out if he has signed all those Wirralgate cheques.

      Is it 4, 5 or 6 at £49,000.00?

      John it is your duty as press to ask the question me old mate.

      Couldn’t sleep John waiting for your 8am press release.

      Ooroo

      James

      Ps Now “Phil the Deluded Dill” has a PR Advisor will he be getting a makeover?

      One of his two faces removed!

      • Whereas you may see it as “my duty” I also know I wouldn’t get a detailed answer or be fobbed off.

        It’s the politicians’ job to hold the officers to account, the press’s job to hold the politicians to account and well the public to hold us all to account.

        So your question is best addressed to the relevant Cabinet Member or Chief Officer directly rather than me. I don’t know the information you’re asking about.

        I suppose your answer to that is I still should ask the question.

        I will point out that it’s not like over in America where they have press conferences where the press get to ask questions of the President you know! Here you’d have to do it before or after public meetings.

        Can’t you make a FOI request for this kind of information?

      • Be assured we think you do a great job.
        We’d rather ask you and several other trusted sources than ask a Cabinet Member or Chief Officer, especially when it comes to cases like this.
        Oh and my health is rather fragile.I fear I may pass away during the time it takes for Wirral Council to respond to FOI requests.
        Toodle pip!.

      • Sorry yes, I went to 3 public meetings yesterday which takes its toll.

        Thankfully I still have my health! Although there are times I get cross.

        I know what you mean about FOI requests & Wirral Council.

        As to your comments about “you do a great job” (and yes I really could be a lot, lot better at my job but if I was what would that mean for the public sector?). It’s not really me, but a team that should get thanked. Without them what I do wouldn’t be possible.

        It’s always nice to be thanked and get compliments, but I get paid for what I do. I awarded myself a £5/week pay rise this year.

        I just wish there were more people doing what I do as sometimes it can seem like, as well sometimes the public are too dependant on politicians and only engage with Wirral Council when it’s a decision that personally affects them? Change will only come when either the public demands it in large enough numbers or the Conservative government mandates it from on high (and due to ideological differences Wirral Council seems to struggle at times with implementing Tory ways of working).

        Wirral Council needs to get much better at explaining local democracy, how decisions are made and politics generally to the public. I’m sure there’s some kind of legal duty on them to actually do this, but I realise it’s easier from officers/councillors’ perspective if the public is just kept in the dark… what do you see as the solution to the conundrum of more openness and transparency?

      • I’m not sure who told the Chair to announce at the end of yesterday evening’s public meeting that Malcolm Flanagan was leaving, I only found out this evening that Kevin Adderley was leaving too.

        Apologies over the confusion and my error in getting the two officers leaving mixed up.

      • We had obviously known about Adderley in advance of the meeting.Only because you were an eyewitness and a trusted source did we amend our story amid much confusion because our sources are 100% reliable.
        Mr.Brace might we suggest the Chair knew EXACTLY what he was doing when he laid a false trail.
        Was it the same person who gave you the pep talk about being so negative?.
        Hopefully you’ve got an even greater understanding of how devious and untrustworthy the people in power at Wirral Council truly are.

      • Hi, I’ll explain the sequence of events.

        I was at the E&A Committee meeting as you know. We were chucked out before that item. However I was told if I wanted to request the exempt report to make a request in writing/FOI request to Mr. Tour.

        This I did before the next meeting started at 6pm but was told in person by Mr. Tour that my request would be superseded (by that I took to mean before the 20 day limit for a FOI request the information would be made public).

        Mr. Tour was sitting next to the Chair Cllr Janette Williamson when she announced at the end that Malcolm Flanagan was leaving. I was too far away to see, but if memory serves correct and I’d have to check the video at the end it looked like he reminded her to say something.

        Naturally considering the earlier E&A Committee agenda title, the fact that Malcolm Flanagan is a Chief Officer and Mr. Tour’s earlier comments led to me believing that the E&A decision was about Malcolm Flanagan as the fact he was leaving was announced.

        I mean what are the chances that the departure of two of the twenty chief officers would be announced within 24 hours of each other?

        No it wasn’t Mr. Tour who said about about being negative.

        I hope that clears it up, it was my assumption that the two were connected and my mistake.

  4. G’day Lordly

    So you were right originally about AdderleyDadderleyDooDah getting the flick however they want to spin it.

    I certainly hope that “Ecca” has got him to give some form of apology to us Wirral “Funny” Bizz whistleblowers.

    I would imagine the DCLG have had some say in this.

    I effing well hope so anyway.

    He has continued his lies for over four years and somehow got senior officer colleagues and 65 mugs of councillors to abet him.

    He lied to me personally, obviously, to his senior officer colleagues and 66 councillors and of course the public at Gra Gra’s farce of a public meeting in to Big, ISUS and Working Neighbourhoods on 8 October 2014. Watch “Tarrantino” Braces video for evidence.

    Stuart Kelly was the only decent councillor, God Bless him.

    “Doughnut” “Crabapple” “Phil the Dill” “Phil the Dill’s Ugly Twin Brother with the Comb Over from Hell” “The Pretend Friend” “The Raving Loony” “The Shyster” “Ankles” “He who can talk for twenty minutes without breathing or saying anything” ha ha he never will get the job “The Chamber Potty” “Humpty Dumpty” “The Garbage Lady”

    Keep looking over your shoulder fools Ecca and the DCLG must be on your case.

    Apologise to any scumbag I missed.

    Amen to him.

    Ooroo

    James

    Ps How long do you think it will take them to apologise to “Highbrow” and myself Lordly and rid the council of the rest of the shite.

    Luv you as much My L as the number of people that will be elated to see the back of “The Football Shit” err I mean Shirt errrr no I don’t.

    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    1 down more to go

    Well done Ecca

    Could be “Ankles” next!

Leave a Reply

